God … You Choose

Standard

This journey to know God more … to love Him with all my heart and soul and mind and strength … to submit to His completion process …Image to be a woman after His heart is not what I thought it would be.  It is a lot harder.  There are times it is filled with pain and uncertainty.  And God continues to remind me that everything He brings into my life or allows to touch me is a part of His journey for me … and His ultimate goal is to redeem me.

He reminds me of this again … and again … and again.  I submit to Him knowing that He knows best … even when I can’t see it and I don’t understand it.  Some days this is extremely hard and some days it is easier.  I have to keep choosing to submit to His journey for me.

I choose to trust Him.  It is a choice.  I choose to walk by faith and not by sight.  This too is harder than it sounds in church.  I read this quote by Oswald Chambers today in my time with God…

“God allows you to get into a place where your own welfare would be the right and proper thing to consider if you were not living a life of faith;  but if you are, you will joyfully waive your right and leave God to choose for you.”

I can make choices that seem like good and wise choices by what I see and understand … looking out for my own welfare.  But I want to choose to live by faith … not by sight.  By sight is so much easier but what we see is temporary and many times the glitter is on the outside of something dead.

Think about Lot.  He chose what looked like the best land …. fertile and well watered.  But hidden behind the beauty and provision of the land was wickedness and perversion.  I don’t know if you have ever made a decision by what you see and then find something totally different on the other side of the decision.  I have and there are always consequences.

My decision for today and with God’s help every day for the rest of my life is to waive my right to choose by what I see and leave God to choose for me.  To choose His journey.  And I do this with joy because I trust Him.

Lord, I submit to You … to Your journey … to Your plan.  You choose.  I will walk by faith … not by sight.

This is a choice I must make daily.   Are you living by what you see … Or by faith?

Leave a Reply

