Re-Establishing My Trust in Who He Is…

Standard

I never I thought I would be here … I came to Jesus as a child andimg_0036
have loved and followed him since that time … 40 years of ministry and now I find myself re-establishing my trust in who he is … Re-Establishing…

What went wrong?  How did I get here?  How do I get back?  These questions have me inspecting the foundation of my faith to see what needs to be shored up.  Shoring up my foundation by reminding myself of who He is.

He is great and He is most worthy of praise!  No matter what I am facing or how big the giants seem, I can fall into His greatness that is ALWAYS bigger and I can choose to praise Him … the One who is most worthy of praise.  I choose to praise Him in all things and through all things.

“For great is the Lord and most worthy of praise.”        Psalms 96:4

Great … larger in size than anyone else. The quantity and quality of His greatness is beyond our ability to understand;  His greatness is unsearchable. We get only a glimpse of the extent and magnitutude of His qualities.  We see it in the beauty and intricacy and detail of his creation — displayed in His service to others. In His strength, He is always stronger; there no other like Him. He is the only true God;  we never can do what He can do — what He does.

IMG_0040.JPG

Great seems too small when talking about God … and although I can’t begin to comprehend His greatness, I can choose to trust His greatness and how He works that greatness in me and in my life.

“No pagan god is like you, O Lord.

None can do what you do!

All the nations you made
will come and bow before you, Lord;
they will praise your holy name.
For you are great and perform wonderful deeds.
You alone are God.”  Psalms 86:8-10

So, here I am re-establishing myself in His greatness — shoring up my foundation with faith in His greatness in every challenge … in every struggle … in every circumstance.

img_0039

And I plant myself in the fact that way back those many years ago when I asked Him into my heart as a little girl, HE began the good work in me and I am confident that He is still working on me to complete what He started.  I am a work in progress … and He is more than great enough to complete that work.

“I am convinced and confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will continue to perfect and complete it until the day of Christ Jesus … until the time of His return.”

Philippians 1:6

About cherigarrett

A woman who seeks the heart of God in all things. Wife to an awesome husband(Jim) who is also her best friend and ministry partner...mom to 3 phenomenal kids and their spouses...Mimi/Gami to 15 amazing grandchildren. Jim & Cheri have spent their 40 years of marriage in ministry and that is God's purpose for them. Cheri ministers alongside Jim as well as in women's events, marriage and family conferences and minister's conferences. Her passion is to help people know who they are in Christ and walk in His purposes and plans.

Leave a Reply

