Wonderful Me…

Standard

Wonderful me, you might be asking!   Yes, WONDERFUL ME and that is right out of God’s Word.  And He says the same about you!

IMG_0041

This was one of those words God spoke so directly to me years ago and it brought me healing and wholeness and acceptance and purpose.  And this year, 2017, I need to re-estabilsh myself in this truth of His Word.

I was experiencing the pain of betrayal and rejection when all these same feelings from my childhood also came gushing back up from all the years of suppressing them.  In all the pain, God was working to bring me healing and wholeness, freedom and purpose, and He started doing this from truths in the book of Psalms.

He spoke these words so directly from His Heart to mine.

“Cheri, it was me, the only one true God, the Creator of all the beauty of creation, that formed you.  I formed every detail in the depths of your mother’s womb.  I knew you then.  I planned for you.  I created you in love and with purpose.”

“For You formed my innermost parts:  You knit me together in my mother’s womb.”  Psalms 139:13

I can’t fully explain how much healing this brought to me in my time of brokenness.  And it didn’t stop.  The next thing He made alive in me was that fact that He didn’t make a mistake in creating me, that He actually did a great job creating me … as me!  I am to give Him thanks and praise because I am fearfully and wonderfully made by the Creator of the amazing sunsets, the majestic mountains, the glorious sunrises, the oceans that know where to go and where to stay … that same Creator created me!  Wow!  He intricately and skillfully formed me, like an embroidered masterpiece with many colors … and dimensions.  And I can KNOW that His works are wonderful.  That I am His wonderful creation … His masterpiece!

IMG_0045

 

“I will give thanks and praise to You,                                                                                    for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Wonderful are Your works,
And my soul knows it very well.  My frame was not hidden from You, When I was being formed in secret,
And intricately and skillfully formed as if embroidered with many colors in the depths of the earth.” Psalms 139:14-15

IMG_0044

His healing and wholeness didn’t stop there, as overwhelming as that was!  He also spoke loud and clear that He created me with purpose, that He has a book already written of all the purposes and days He has appointed for me … and He did this as He created me in the darkness of my mother’s womb, before one day ever was.  He created me with purpose, with a well thought out plan for my life.

“Your eyes have seen my unformed substance;
And in Your book were all written
The days that were appointed for me,
When as yet there was not one of them even taking shape.”  Psalms 139:16

And in this time of pain, I am re-establishing myself in Him and I’m reminding myself that He did a great job creating me as me!  And that He still has purpose for my life, He is still working out His plan in me and through me.  Wonderful me!

And I’m reminding you today that He did an amazing job creating you!  You have a purpose!  He has a plan for you!  Take some time and re-establish yourself in the truth of His Word and celebrate the WONDERFUL YOU He created!

 

IMG_0042

About cherigarrett

A woman who seeks the heart of God in all things. Wife to an awesome husband(Jim) who is also her best friend and ministry partner...mom to 3 phenomenal kids and their spouses...Mimi/Gami to 15 amazing grandchildren. Jim & Cheri have spent their 40 years of marriage in ministry and that is God's purpose for them. Cheri ministers alongside Jim as well as in women's events, marriage and family conferences and minister's conferences. Her passion is to help people know who they are in Christ and walk in His purposes and plans.

Leave a Reply

